Talkcast 188 – Michael Kellar and the Inkwell Awards

Ms. Inkwell

Ms. Inkwell

Poll: The Superman Movies

This week our guest Michael Kellar gives us some background on inking, the Inkwell Awards themselves, and the 2013 Inkwell Award winners:

  • Favorite Inker: Klaus Janson
  • Most Adaptable: Jonathan Glapion
  • Props Award: Eber Ferreira
  • Favorite Small Press and Mainstream-Independent: Sal Buscema
  • All-In-One: Skottie Young

Additionally the following two inkers received Hall of Fame awards: Dick Ayers, Murphy Anderson.

Michael is currently working on a book for Fourth Wall Productions, called The Aceblade. Check out more of Michael’s work at his website.


Download | Open Player in New Window

Comments are closed.

RSS for Posts RSS for Comments